On my way to twenty three (3)

Three days away and here are 5 more lessons towards <on my way to twenty three> I pray that these words may be more than words on a platform but that they somehow come alive and inspire hope in your life! I appreciate you so much for reading this, be blessed and may you find that inner peace you are looking for. I found mine in Jesus.


12. Don’t take life for granted.

You don’t have to celebrate your birthday like everyone does, if you don’t want to blow candles then don’t. If you want to wear pink, wear the pink. Your year doesn’t have to end with a bang, it doesn’t have to be a huge trip, it doesn’t have to be made up of a ballroom filled with people you barely know for it to be worthy of reflecting on . Your birthday should be about the gift of life, to take time to reflect on everything that has happened, what you’ve learned, and to look forward for what’s coming next. But most importantly, remember to find gratitude in your heart. After all, every day is a gift from above. Remember, not everyone made it through today so don’t take your life for granted.
This is the day that the Lord has made; let us rejoice and be glad in it. Psalm 118:24


13. You don’t owe anyone an explanation.

Stop apologizing for being you, stop explaining yourself. People who love you and want the best for you don’t need those explanations, they accept you for who you are and move on. I love the recent little voice in my head that goes “do you” and this, I learned from my friend Sarah Gautier who says this more than she realizes but how important is this lesson, just ~do you~ and the rest will all click.

(I JUST noticed we got photo bombed hahah)


14. Music really affects your mood and eventually your Life.

Really though. I used to think music could not affect me but it really does. Sad music makes you sad. (Especially after a break up) happy makes you happy. #ChooseJoy


15. There is absolutely nothing wrong with you if you’re single.

No, you’re not damaged goods. No, you are not waiting for someone to complete you, you are whole. “You’re not half an orange, you’re not even any type of produce; but, if you were, you would be a WHOLE one.” Wise words from Pastor Gregory Bishop.

I praise you for I am fearfully and wonderfully made. Wonderful are your works; my soul knows it very well. Psalm 139:14

16. Adventure over Binge watching Netflix.

Just go out and find something to do, to let your talents grow. Join a group in your community, volunteer for a food pantry or a homeless shelter, go eat with people not with your phone; there are endless opportunities for adventure out there just get off the couch and do something.


Today I want to recommend three lovely women I follow on social media who are always pointing me to Jesus as I scroll and inspire me to dig deeper into the word of God, to be humble, to inspire others, to get out of my comfort zone. They empower woman, they are filled with motivation, inspiration, and great reads so visit them and follow if you wanna!

Ashley Jackson
Elizabeth
Gabriella Ortega
Click on their names to be taken to their Instagram accounts and be encouraged!

Also, today I was talking to my cousin about how Adele has a beautiful voice! And we were saying how Lauren Daigle sounds a lot like her! So here, if you’d like to listen to it and let me know if you think she sounds like Adele that’d be so cool! (I also did some research and YouTube seemed to agree) you can click on the link here:  Lauren Daigle 💙

Leave a Reply

